Bill Gates: the new Pavlov

As a teacher in the ‘free’ 60’s and 70’s in the UK this fills me with horror. Chills down my spine. I remember behaviour modification creeping in and the damage that did. The beginning of the decline….

Jon Rappoport's Blog

Bill Gates: the new Pavlov

by Jon Rappoport

February 7, 2017

“Under the surface of this global civilization, a great and secret war is taking place. The two opponents hold different conceptions of Reality. On one side, those who claim that humans operate purely on the basis of stimulus-response, like machines; on the other side, those who believe there is a gigantic thing called freedom. Phase One of the war is already over. The stimulus-response people have won. In Phase Two, people are waking up to the far-reaching and devastating consequences of the Pavlovian program.” (The Underground, Jon Rappoport)

“From the moment the first leader of the first clan in human history took charge, he busied himself with this question: ‘What can I say and do that will make my people react the way I want them to.’ He was the first Pavlov. He was the first psychologist, the first…

View original post 2,383 more words

One response to “Bill Gates: the new Pavlov

  1. In the 70’s, by the age of 10 in the US, I had become a dropout and was ditching school almost every day. School was boring, teachers were impersonal, my parents were not concerned.

    When we moved to England, everything changed. Behavior modification entailed sneers from the headmistress if my socks had crept down or my tie was crooked. Placements were openly published, motivating me to study hard to reach number one. History class included reading the bible. English was heavy on grammar, reading, creative writing and critical essays. Teachers promptly chided me if I fell behind, and encouraged me when I mad progress. Absences were not allowed or excused. My German teacher was openly dismayed when I developed a southern German accent after spending time with exchange students. Every one of my teachers had an opinion about what I should pursue for further studies after 5th level. I witnessed a couple of them lightly arguing about my future. They cared about me, and all of the other students, and that made all the difference in the world.

    Interestingly, when I moved back to the US for university I learned that I needed to dumb down if I was going to fit into this culture. The very first essay I wrote for English class earned an F. The professor claimed that no freshman could possibly have that large a vocabulary, so I must have plagiarized the essay. I welcomed him to verbally test me on any of the words he thought were intellectually out of my reach. He very arrogantly stood fast in his opinion and threatened to report me if I continued to question his decision.

    The British have the reputation of being “stuffy, proper and standoffish,” but in my experience the British are polite, highly creative free thinkers, are open to discussing ideas, have a sharp wit, are well educated and understand the importance of personal boundaries. For the most part, the opposite is true in the US.

    On the few, happy occasions I spend time with my Brit friends it’s as though a light pours into my heart and my mind is released from the shackles I almost unwittingly impose on it daily.

    Thank you your blog, and for being a teacher of the 70’s in the UK!

Leave a Reply

