Reporters tell me the truth off the record: the fake news business

Desperately sad this situation has been slowly arising. Get the CIA out for a start….

Jon Rappoport's Blog

Reporters tell me the truth off the record: the fake news business

And it burns

by Jon Rappoport

January 23, 2017

During my 34 years of working as a reporter, I’ve had many informal conversations with mainstream journalists. They were illuminating.

Here, from my notes (1982-2011), taken after the conversations, are what these guardians on the watchtower revealed:

ONE: “Investigative reporting has been dying. There’s no money for it. If I work on a piece for three months, while my paper is paying me, suppose at the end I come up dry? It happens. I can’t make my case. I’ve got nothing to show for it, and my paper is out whatever they’ve been paying me. They don’t like that. The other thing is, investigative work makes my bosses nervous. They don’t know where it’ll lead. Worst case, I might come up with something that’ll put the paper in a…

View original post 1,573 more words

Leave a Reply

